- Click on Group Name for Synopsis of Play and History of Group

Date Group Play Author  
Thursday 5th March Holycross/Ballycahill Drama Group Be My Baby Amanda Whittington Confined
Friday 6th March Ennis Players The Mai Marina Carr Open
Saturday 7th March Wexford Drama Group The Seafarer Conor McPherson Open
Sunday 8th March Kilmeen Drama Group Death and the Maiden Ariel Dorfman Open
Monday 9th March Palace Players Conversations on a Homecoming Tom Murphy Open
Tuesday 10th March Brideview Drama Group Portia Coughlan Marina Carr Open
Wednesday 11th March Skibberren Theatre Society Family Plot Daragh Carville Confined
Thursday 12th March Ballyduff Drama Group Takin' over the Asylum Donna Franceschild Open
Friday 13th March Kilrush Drama Group Poor Beast in the Rain Billy Roche Confined
Saturday 14th March Shoestring Theatre Company Trad Mark Doherty Open

Tickets

'The Cripple of Inishmaan' by Martin McDonagh 17th/18th and 24th/25th/26th February 2017.

Bookings open 13th February 

 

Bookings for West Waterford Drama Festival 2017 open Thursday February, 23rd 2pm - 8pm at 058 60456.

more

 

 

 

 

Location

If using Sat Nav, be careful when inputting. There are at least three Ballyduffs in County Waterford. In particular, there is a village called Ballyduff about five miles from Waterford City. This is not us! Coordinates 52° 08' 51" N, 8° 03' 06" W will get you pretty near the correct Ballyduff! more

 

About The Festival

Since 1981, West Waterford Drama Festival is held in Ballyduff during March. Over three decades of dramatic excitement, community endeavour, investment in friendship and sheer good fun. All driven by an ethos of volunteerism, community and good humour. more